

3BBR E-BULLETIN NOVEMBER 2021 - BIG NEWS

Here's a well-overdue bulletin on things happening at 3BBR-FM.

1. The most important news:

It's been a while but finally we are able to have another Sausage Sizzle at Bunnings, Warragul.

3BBR-FM Sausage Sizzle
Sunday 12th December 2021
Bunnings Warragul

Specially selected sausages sizzled for the festive season.

Beautifully barbequed to perfection by the 3BBRFM team of Super Sizzlers



Our reputation for sausages with special sizzle is renowned. So don't miss out .



A special selection of your favourite sauces too! Bonus fried onions too!



Come early - have a thin sausage with tomato sauce for breakfast, do your shopping, then come back for a thick sausage with barbeque sauce at lunchtime, then later in the afternoon your bound to be hungry again so finish off with a sausage thick or thin with sweet mustard sauce.

2. The next most important news:

3BBR-FM Christmas Party
4-30pm Saturday 11th December 2021
3BBR-FM
4 Oak Street Drouin

An event not to be missed



All fully vaccinated members invited to attend

BBQ operating, sausages, burgers, sauces and bread supplied



BYO side salads, snacks, desserts and drinks

BYO cutlery, crockery, cups and drinks

We'd love to see you.

Best wishes from all 3BBR-FM Board Members

3. News from the AGM

3BBRFM's AGM was held 7.30pm Wednesday 24th November attended by approximately 20 of our members.

At the meeting we celebrated the involvement of many of our members through the award of certificates of achievement and appreciation of service:

5 year Certificates:

Annie Piggin, David Lawton, Greg Lia, Jose Meyer, Russ Ford, Tom McGhee

10 year Certificates:

Gavin Sayers, Russell Marriott

25 year Certificates:

Janet Chandler, Kathryn Atkins, Lawrence Mitchell

Special Appreciation:

Retiring Board member David Piggin who has contributed to the station for over 20 years mostly as a Board member assisting with publicity, promotion, insurance, fund-raising, barbeques and many other activities.

We also welcomed our recent new member Garry Havrillay as our Guest Speaker to give us the benefit of his insights from long experience with ABC radio and in the Community Radio sector.

Previous Board members who have now retired are:

Andrew Clinkaberry (Vice President); Tom McGhee and David Piggin Although they are leaving the Board, Andrew, Tom and David have all indicated they are willing to continue contributing to the station. The Board is very grateful to them.

The new Board membership for the 2021 - 2022 period is as follows: José Meyer was re-appointed to the position of Secretary John Beauchamp was appointed to the position of Vice President

We welcomed Susan Burton, a new member of the Board appointed as an Ordinary Member

The Board for 2021-2022 consists of:

Office Bearers:

President: Rod Wellard
Vice-President: John Beauchamp
Treasurer: Graeme Marriott
Secretary: Jose Meyer

Ordinary Members:

Ian Hill Susan Burton (vacant) (vacant)

Rod Wellard President, 3BBRFM